Colorado Mesa vs Nevada State
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Colorado Mesa UniversityGrand Junction, COCompass Score: SolidC+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Nevada State UniversityHenderson, NVCompass Score: Solid
At a glance
- Colorado Mesa has the higher graduation rate: 41% against 34% at Nevada State.
- Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at Nevada State: $53,166, against $45,823 at Colorado Mesa.
- Median debt is lower at Nevada State: $19,691, against $22,000 at Colorado Mesa.
Scores
Compass Score
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
BValue: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 45%
B+Value: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 21%
The college
Category
Regional colleges
Regional colleges
Location
Grand Junction, CO
Henderson, NV
Setting
City
Rural
Students
8,995
7,283
Sports
NCAA Division II · Rocky Mountain Athletic Conference
Not reported
Admission
Admission rate
82%
87%
Average SAT
1055
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
18–24
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
41%
34%
First-year retention
79%
79%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$45,823
$53,166
Median debt
$22,000
$19,691
Cost
Average price after aid
$15,103
$14,068
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$10,792
$11,438
$30,001–$48,000
$11,920
$13,084
$48,001–$75,000
$14,692
$16,002
$75,001–$110,000
$16,945
$17,757
Over $110,000
$20,606
$21,125
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Computing and information science $96,708
- Nursing $81,319
- Allied health $74,932
- Mechanical engineering technology $72,815
- Accounting $71,577
- Nursing $95,918
- Pre-health $94,433
- Area studies $65,406
- Special education $64,201
- Secondary education $62,684
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.