Eckerd vs Lewis & Clark
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Eckerd CollegeSaint Petersburg, FLCompass Score: Very good · Top 35%B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Lewis & Clark CollegePortland, ORCompass Score: Very good · Top 21%
En resumen
- Lewis & Clark tiene la tasa de graduación más alta: 75% frente a 66% en Eckerd.
- Para familias que ganan hasta $30,000, Lewis & Clark tiene el precio más bajo después de la ayuda: $15,962 al año, frente a $29,615 en Eckerd.
- Lewis & Clark tiene el precio promedio más bajo después de la ayuda: $36,013 al año, frente a $38,071 en Eckerd.
Scores
Compass Score
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 35%
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 21%
Academic Excellence
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 21%
AAcademic Excellence: Exceptional (grade A): the top 10% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 10%
Value
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Liberal arts colleges
Liberal arts colleges
Location
Saint Petersburg, FL
Portland, OR
Setting
City
City
Students
1,986
3,526
Sports
NCAA Division II · Sunshine State Conference
NCAA Division III · Northwest Conference
Admission
Admission rate
76%
78%
Average SAT
1250
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
24–29
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
66%
75%
First-year retention
76%
89%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$51,819
$62,205
Median debt
$27,000
$19,500
Cost
Average price after aid
$38,071
$36,013
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$29,615
$15,962
$30,001–$48,000
$34,524
$18,362
$48,001–$75,000
$34,294
$22,712
$75,001–$110,000
$35,840
$25,917
Over $110,000
$43,955
$44,990
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Business (general) $63,660
- Business administration $61,685
- Communication studies $60,969
- Romance languages $54,501
- Psychology $53,220
- Economics $81,567
- International relations $57,783
- Psychology $55,288
- Communication studies $53,026
- Sociology and Anthropology $52,622
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.