College Compass GuideTrue north for every college search.

King vs Rockford

What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.

At a glance

  • For families earning $48,001 to $75,000, King has the lower price after aid: $18,035 a year, against $22,987 at Rockford.
  • Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at King: $59,831, against $54,794 at Rockford.
  • King admits 100% of applicants, and Rockford admits 93%.
Scores
Compass Score
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
BValue: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 45%
BValue: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Bristol, TN
Rockford, IL
Setting
City
City
Students
1,295
1,249
Sports
NCAA Division II · Conference Carolinas
NCAA Division III · Northern Athletics Collegiate Conference
Admission
Admission rate
100%
93%
Average SAT
Not reported
956
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
17–23
Outcomes
Graduation rate
48%
47%
First-year retention
60%
65%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$59,831
$54,794
Median debt
$22,750
$22,274
Cost
Average price after aid
$22,347
$22,436
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$22,696
$20,877
$30,001–$48,000
$17,677
$20,841
$48,001–$75,000
$18,035
$22,987
$75,001–$110,000
$21,188
$21,229
Over $110,000
$27,219
$27,097
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
  1. Nursing $83,010
  2. Computing and information science $75,435
  3. Medical Illustration and Informatics $67,134
  4. Business administration $59,591
  5. Communication studies $58,770
  1. Nursing $70,537
  2. Business administration $63,331
  3. Teacher education $46,780
  4. Secondary education $46,642

Compare with another college

King University · Rockford University

The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.

0 school selectedCompare

What would it cost your family?

Pick your family’s yearly income. Each college then shows what families like yours paid on average after grants and scholarships (federal data).

Reach, Target or Likely?

Enter an SAT or ACT to sort every college in this search.

Will you get in?

Enter your SAT or ACT. We compare it with the middle range of students the college admitted.