Lander vs Nevada State
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): the rest of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.Lander UniversityGreenwood, SCCompass Score: SolidC+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): the rest of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.Nevada State UniversityHenderson, NVCompass Score: Solid
En resumen
- Lander tiene la tasa de graduación más alta: 50% frente a 34% en Nevada State.
- Para familias que ganan entre $48,001 y $75,000, Lander tiene el precio más bajo después de la ayuda: $13,842 al año, frente a $16,002 en Nevada State.
- Las ganancias medianas diez años después de entrar son más altas en Nevada State: $53,166, frente a $42,396 en Lander.
Scores
Compass Score
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): the rest of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): the rest of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
Academic Excellence
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): the top 75% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): the top 75% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): the top 75% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
B+Value: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F. Top 21%
The college
Category
Regional colleges
Regional colleges
Location
Greenwood, SC
Henderson, NV
Setting
Town
Rural
Students
4,363
7,283
Sports
NCAA Division II · Peach Belt Conference
Not reported
Admission
Admission rate
81%
87%
Average SAT
1057
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
16–23
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
50%
34%
First-year retention
70%
79%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$42,396
$53,166
Median debt
$25,000
$19,691
Cost
Average price after aid
$15,363
$14,068
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$11,450
$11,438
$30,001–$48,000
$11,778
$13,084
$48,001–$75,000
$13,842
$16,002
$75,001–$110,000
$18,319
$17,757
Over $110,000
$19,102
$21,125
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Nursing $75,458
- Business administration $52,512
- Biology $51,767
- Political science $50,079
- Sociology $44,287
- Nursing $95,918
- Pre-health $94,433
- Area studies $65,406
- Special education $64,201
- Secondary education $62,684
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.