College Compass GuideTrue north for every college search.

Salisbury vs Southern Oregon

What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.

At a glance

  • Salisbury has the higher graduation rate: 68% against 43% at Southern Oregon.
  • For families earning up to $30,000, Salisbury has the lower price after aid: $6,743 a year, against $11,830 at Southern Oregon.
  • Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at Salisbury: $61,515, against $49,175 at Southern Oregon.
Scores
Compass Score
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 25%
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 26%
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
B+Value: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 22%
BValue: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 39%
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Salisbury, MD
Ashland, OR
Setting
Suburb
Suburb
Students
7,030
5,371
Sports
NCAA Division III · Capital Athletic Conference
NAIA · Cascade Collegiate Conference
Admission
Admission rate
87%
89%
Average SAT
1252
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
20–29
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
68%
43%
First-year retention
78%
68%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$61,515
$49,175
Median debt
$21,000
$20,332
Cost
Average price after aid
$17,743
$16,732
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$6,743
$11,830
$30,001–$48,000
$9,915
$12,466
$48,001–$75,000
$12,909
$15,813
$75,001–$110,000
$16,669
$22,415
Over $110,000
$22,759
$24,181
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
  1. Allied health $109,739
  2. Computing and information science $97,414
  3. Managerial economics $91,642
  4. Accounting $89,535
  5. Nursing $86,233
  1. Computing and information science $75,596
  2. Business administration $65,171
  3. Mathematics $64,748
  4. Biology $63,008
  5. Social sciences $61,526

Compare with another college

Salisbury University · Southern Oregon University

The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.

0 school selectedCompare

What would it cost your family?

Pick your family’s yearly income. Each college then shows what families like yours paid on average after grants and scholarships (federal data).

Reach, Target or Likely?

Enter an SAT or ACT to sort every college in this search.

Will you get in?

Enter your SAT or ACT. We compare it with the middle range of students the college admitted.